s

Camp 2016

One week of tough training and loads of fun

Our first professional handball camp was a great success. On June 12, 2016, 36 expectant and perhaps slightly nervous girls and boys from 13 nations, met here in Flensburg to start the first edition of Vranjes Professional Handball Camp.

After securing the new and nice premises of the Flensburg Akademie, the starting kits were handed out; with a t-shirt, shorts, a Vranjes17-handball and a water bottle. In the afternoon, it was time for the first training session, which gave us as leaders, an opportunity to assess all the players' individual skills.  The day ended with our first dinner together in the evening. The participants were served three meals a day, and between the main meals, there were snacks and fruit at hand.

The training was divided into two sessions a day, for girls and boys separately, and covered strength, technique, speed, tactics, theory and motivation. Maik and I were coaching all training units and Jan Holpert was in charge of the goalkeeper training sessions.

One of the days we went to the climbing park in Leck. Once there, we unfortunately had to cancel the climbing due a persistent and relentless rainstorm. But we did, however, get a really nice afternoon at the beach, where we played beach volleyball and barbequed together.

It was most likely a bunch of pretty tired, but happy, participants who packed up after a week's stay here at the camp in Flensburg. Contacts were exchanged and then everybody took off for home with training recommendations and a diploma in their luggage. We, as leaders, were also a little ’tender’ after a fantastic, fun, and rewarding week together with these ambitious young people.  Wishing those of you who were here all the luck for the future! 

It was an extra treat that we could give one of the participants, Toms Lielais from Latvia, the chance to return to Flensburg's youth academy and he is now in place for handball training at the highest level by the SG Flensburg Handewitt! 

Thanks to everyone who participated at the camp in 2016 and look out for Camp 2017!

Sporty regards,

Ljubomir Vranjes, Maik Machulla and Jan Holpert

The Academy

Vranjes Professional Handball Camp

Stay tuned

Follow us

s

Camp 2016

Eine Woche harter Training voller Spass

Unser erstes „Vranjes Professional Handball Camp“ war ein großer Erfolg. Am 12. Juni 2016 trafen sich 36 erwartungsvolle und sicherlich etwas nervöse Mädchen und Jungs aus 13 Nationen in Flensburg zur ersten Ausgabe des Camps.

Nach der Einquartierung in den neuen und schönen Räumlichkeiten der Flensburg Akademie wurden die Starter-Kits verteilt. Darin enthalten: T-Shirt, Shorts, ein Vranjes17-Handball und eine Wasserflasche. Am Nachmittag begann die erste Trainingseinheit, die uns Trainern die Gelegenheit gab, die Spielfähigkeiten jedes einzelnen zu bewerten. Der Tag wurde mit dem ersten gemeinsamen Abendessen beendet. Den Teilnehmern wurden drei Mahlzeiten pro Tag serviert und zwischen den Hauptmahlzeiten gab es außerdem Snacks und Obst.

Das Training war in zwei Einheiten pro Tag eingeteilt. Mädchen und Jungs trainierten getrennt und die Einheiten bestanden aus Kraft, Technik, Schnelligkeit, Taktik, Theorie sowie Motivation. Maik und ich haben alle Trainingseinheiten persönlich durchgeführt und Jan Holpert zeichnete sich für das Torhüter-Training verantwortlich. 

An einem der Tage stand ein Ausflug in den Kletterpark in Leck auf dem Programm. Dort angekommen mussten wir unser Vorhaben leider absagen, der unerbittliche Regen war zu heftig. Wir könnten aber später einen sehr schönen Nachmittag am Strand verbringen, Beach-Volleyball spielen und anschliessend ein Barbecue genießen.

Es waren höchstwahrscheinlich ziemlich müde, aber glückliche Teilnehmer, die ihre Sachen nach einer Woche Aufenthalt in Flensburg wieder eingepackt haben. Kontakte wurden ausgetauscht und alle reisten mit Trainingsempfehlungen sowie einem Diplom im Gepäck nach Hause. Wir Trainer waren auch ein wenig geschafft nach einer fantastischen und lustigen Woche, in der wir mit ehrgeizigen jungen Menschen belohnt worden waren.

Allen die teilgenommen haben wünschen wir für die Zukunft alles Gute und viel Glück!  

Ein besonderes Vergnügen war es für uns, dass wir einem der Teilnehmer, Toms Lielais aus Lettland, anschließend die Chance geben konnten, in die Flensburger Jugendakademie einzuziehen. Toms trainiert nun Handball auf höchstem Niveau bei die SG Flensburg Handewitt!

Vielen Dank an alle, die beim Camp 2016 teilgenommen haben - halten Ausschau nach dem Camp 2017!

Sportliche Grüße,

Ljubomir Vranjes, Maik Machulla und Jan Holpert

Artikel fl-arena.de


Die Academy

Vranjes Professional Handball Camp

Bleib am Ball

Folge uns